IPL 2022, CSK versus DC: MS Dhoni Only second Cricketer After Virat Kohli To Reach This Massive T20 Milestone

IPL 2022, CSK versus DC: MS Dhoni turned out to be just the second cricketer after Virat Kohli to arrive at this colossal T20 milestone on Sunday as Chennai Super Kings crushed Delhi Capitals.

On Sunday, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) captain MS Dhoni turned out to be just the second cricketer after Virat Kohli to score 6,000 runs as skipper in T20s. The 40-year-old arrived at the milestone as CSK crushed Delhi Capitals (DC) in Match 55 of the continuous Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 season at the Dr DY Patil Sports Academy in Navi Mumbai. Coming in to bat at No.4, Dhoni smacked an unbeaten knock of 21 runs off eight balls (counting a four and two sixes) as CSK posted 208 for six of every 20 overs, setting an objective of 209 runs.

Before the beginning of the game, Dhoni had required just four races to join Kohli on the tip top rundown. He opened his scoring on Sunday in the wake of smoking Mitchell Marsh for a six on his subsequent conveyance, and in doing so he crossed the 6000-run mark.

Kohli, who had surrendered the captaincy of the Indian T20 group as well as RCB last year, has 6,451 runs in 190 matches as captain in the briefest arrangement. The right-given hitter midpoints 43.29 as commander in T20s with 48 half-hundreds of years and five centuries to his name.

Dhoni, then again, arrived at the milestone in his 303rd match as captain in the most limited design. The CSK chief midpoints 38.57 as skipper in T20s with 23 half-hundreds of years to his name.

On Sunday, Dhoni’s 21-run unbeaten barrage assisted CSK with posting 208 for six in their 20 overs.

New Zealand star Devon Conway was the champion for CSK, scoring a hair-raising 87 off 49 balls.

Pursuing an objective of 209 runs, DC were bowled out for 117 in 17.4 overs, with Moeen Ali taking three wickets for CSK.

Pay attention to the most recent tunes, just on JioSaavn.com

The England all-rounder represented the critical excusals of Marsh, Rishabh Pant and Ripal Patel. In the mean time, Mukesh Choudhary, Simarjeet Singh and Dwayne Bravo took two wickets each.

CSK are presently eighth in the IPL focuses table with eight places in 11 games, including four successes and seven losses.